A New Journey

Standard

Howdy gang, long time no see.  If you’re like me you’ve been buried under a blanket of snow for the last few months.  If you’re smarter than I am you’ve been living in a warm climate with the rest of the Bold and the Beautiful.  I hate you and your fruity little drinks.

This winter has been particularly bastardly this year. And this is coming from someone who enjoys snow.  Just when you think winter has packed her shit and headed North, she keeps dropping by.  Always with some shitty excuse too.  So while we’ve all been continually hassled by the white lady, I’ve been spending a lot of time doing… Well, doing nothing.

Or so it would seem.

I guess I just dropped by to tell you what I’m actually working on these days.  Pinkerton is still running over at GoComics.  Feel free to hop on over there any time you like and catch up on those critters.

Pancake Disco is still updated whenever the fancy hits me.  That’s more of a labor of love and an outlet for outbursts.  It has its bright moments (even if they are few and far between).  Check it out if you’re bored.

What I’m really excited to tell you about is something that will be happening right here on this very site:

I’ve started work on a novel!

It’s part Sci-Fi, part horror, and part humor.  Honestly, I’m actually a little excited about it.  I wouldn’t exactly say this is undiscovered frontier for me.  However, I’ve only shared my fiction with a select few folks.  Those folks have been threatened with grievous bodily harm should they ever let my poorly written cats out of their bags.

What I’m planning to do is release the new work here for your reading pleasure.  In a couple of weeks you’ll be graced with the first few installments.  They won’t be overbearing.  I’m going to try to keep the posts to anywhere from 600 to 3000 words.

Other than that, I’m not making any huge promises.  I’m not going to adhere to a strict posting schedule.  It’s my hope that you’ll enjoy what comes out of this personal experiment.  Feel free to comment.  Feel free to interact.  If you’re inspired, share it with a friend.

And by all means, please use the social media links on the left side of this page.  The cool thing about this site is that it’s now very mobile device friendly.  Read it on your mobile phone.  Fawn over it on your tablet.  You have the distinct privilege of taking me with you wherever you go.

With that being said, I want to thank you in advance for going on this journey with me.  I appreciate you letting me into your space for a tiny bit of time.  It’s a warm fuzzy feeling

 

Mike Witmer
Wednesday, March 26, 2014

7 thoughts on “A New Journey

Leave a Reply

